### TOWN OF GARLAND

#### COMMISSIONER APPOINTMENTS

Appointed by Mayor Austin Brown

Effective December 5, 2023

### 30.07 COMMITTEES APPOINTED BY MAYOR

- (A) Committees shall, unless otherwise ordered, be appointed by the Mayor
- (B) The Mayor shall appoint the following committees:

# FINANCE/ADMINISTRATION

- 1. Mayor Pro Tem Jo Strickland
- 2. Mayor Austin Brown

### **BUILDINGS**

- 1. Commissioner Anthony Norris Chair
- 2. Mayor Pro Tem Jo Strickland-Co-Chair

# PARKS/RECREATION

- 1. Commissioner Timothy Blackburn Chair
- 2. Commissioner Lee Carberry -Co-Chair

# PUBLIC WORKS (Water/Sewer/Garbage)

- 1. Commissioner Ralph Smith- Chair
- 2. Commissioner Lee Carberry- Co-Chair

### SAFETY

- 1. Mayor Pro Tem Jo Strickland- Chair
- 2. Commissioner Anthony Norris- Co-Chair

# **STREETS**

- 1. Commissioner Lee Carberry-Chair
- 2. Commissioner Ralph Smith, Jr- Co-Chair

### **CEMETERIES**

- 1. Commissioner Timothy Blackburn Chair
- 2. Commissioner Anthony Norris- Co-Chair

## PLANNING/ZONING LIAISON

- 1. Commissioner Ralph Smith -Chair
- 2. Mayor Pro Tem Jo Strickland Co-Chair

## **VOLUNTEER GROUP LIAISON**

- 1. Mayor Pro Tem Jo Strickland- Chair
- 2. Commissioner Lee Carberry- Co-Chair